dotNetDave Rocks The Twin Cities .NET User Group

For the first time the dotNetDave Rock The World Tour will hit the Twin Cities .NET User Group in Minneapolis, MN on June 15, 2016. If you live in the area, I hope to see you there. I will be doing the session below.

Röck Yoür Cöde With Defensive Programming

Are You A Code Shark?
Are You A Code Shark? Come To This Session And Find Out!

This session brings writing better code to the next level. Do you enjoy receiving bug tickets from QA? Didn’t think you would, so this session will provide solid practices that I have been using for most of my programming career to check-in to source only rock solid code. You will learn my #1 mantra, along with 13+ rules, that I use while writing code that allows me to write new code (features) and stay out of maintenance mode hell. This is part two in my series titled “Improving Code Quality… One Developer At A Time”. Note: Even though code examples in this session are in .NET, the concepts can be applied to any language.

Please take my Coding Standards Survey before attending this session (you could win a free copy of my Rock Your Code DVD).

You can purchase a DVD for this session (sponsored by ComponentOne) for only $15 (credit cards accepted) or purchase online by clicking here.

Check out the Coding Standards For The Real World webcast I did for SubMain.com.

More Info

Shop the "Rock The World Tour" store by clicking here. 
Anyone seen wearing a t-shirt from the store will win 
some geeky swag!

All slides and videos can be found here: http://www.slideshare.net/dotNetDave and on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

